top of page
Image by Sergey Shmidt

Meet our Clergy and Directors

Our clergy members have always been the heart and soul of Rishon, leading us in prayer and guiding us through life events. 

Our Rabbi is Joshua Waxman.

Our Cantor and Religious School Director is Nancy Dubin.

Our Rabbi Emeritus is Dr. Kenneth A. Emert.

Our Executive Committee and Board of Trustees are committed volunteers who dedicate time and resources to bring TBR to its fullest potential.

Even more volunteers come together to form the task-specific committees that accomplish all we do. From technology, to marketing, finance, design, social action and everything in-between, we have a talented team of congregants moving us forward.


Joshua Waxman

Rabbi Joshua Waxman is excited to become the spiritual leader at Temple Beth Rishon, a synagogue known for its warmth, connection, and blend of tradition and innovation.

Cloud with Silver Lining
Cantor Educator

Nancy Dubin

Cantor Dubin is committed to fostering community and making Jewish tradition accessible to both adults and children.

Image by Javier Allegue Barros
Executive Committee

President Elena Greene

Past President Michael Goldberg

VP Religion David Schwartz

VP Fundraising Jeffrey Greene

VP Finance Natalie Heller

VP Preschool Becky Birkenfeld

VP Religious School Debbie Grauer

VP Membership Stephanie Perl

VP Communications Dan Seward

VP Buildings and Grounds Ira Shinske

VP Programming Becky Pearlstein


Rabbi Emeritus

Dr. Kenneth A. Emert


Cantor Emeritus

Ilan Mamber z”l

in Memoriam

bottom of page